DIY / Photos

Needle & Thread

Recently, I noticed a hole forming in the seam of my favorite little black jacket, so I decided to buy a sewing kit and take matters into my own hands.

Unfortunately, I had forgotten most of the basic sewing lessons I had ever received, and so the first attempt was a little shoddy.

Pinterest to the rescue!! I decided that my first stitch job was a hack so I deferred to my favorite source of crafting advice, Pinterest! I found these two pins that offered some helpful tips to hand sewing and a very handy way to hide your stitches (called an Invisible Closing Seam in the tutorial).

And voila! I think this looks much better than before, although I still have a ways to go.

I know this was a short post, but don’t you worry, there’s a big one coming! Happy Hump Day, everyone!

Leave a Reply

